Hospital News

Institute Body of AIIMS reconstituted

The highest decision making group in AIIMS, the Institute Body has been reconstituted by the health ministry by bringing in some new names. Members who will continue in the IB include leader of opposition Sushma Swaraj, Rajya Sabha member R K Dhawan, Lok Sabha MP Jyoti Mirdha and Delhi University vice-chancellor Deepak Pental. Other members who have been nominated include health secretary K Sujatha Rao, director general of health services Dr R K Srivastava, and additional secretary and financial advisor to the health ministry Naved Masood.

K C Pandey, a nominee of the Indian Science Congress, finds a place in the line-up along with PM Manmohan Singh’s surgeon Dr R Panda (a former student of AIIMS), cancer specialist and director of Tata Memorial Hospital Dr R Badwe, PGI Chandigarh director Dr K K Talwar, head of the Indian Red Cross Society Dr S P Agarwal, and Dr Abdul Hameed of Sher-e-Kashmir Medical College. DBT secretary Dr M K Bhan, higher education secretary Vibha Puri Das and AIIMS director Dr R C Deka are also part of the revamped IB.


Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News


Follow us on

Most Popular

200000+ Subscribers read it every day.
Subscribe to our Newsletter
To Top