Indians Inoculated with Covishield to be Permitted to Travel to Nine European Nations

Covishield to be Permitted

Nine European nations have reportedly said that they will permit travellers from India who have got Oxford-AstraZeneca’s Covishield vaccine to access their area.


Estonia, which is amongst the nine European nations have reportedly said that it will recognize all the vaccines authorised by the Indian government – Russia’s Sputnik and American Moderna Inc’s vaccine – for Indian travellers. Germany, Austria, Greece, Switzerland, Iceland, Ireland, Slovenia, Spain apart from Estonia is the nine nations to have said that they will allow Indians vaccinated with Covishield to travel to their territories.

India had requested the European Union (EU) to permit its citizens who show a vaccination certificate issued by the Government of India’s CoWIN portal for exempting from travel restrictions like self isolation or mandatory quarantine post-arrival.

By a mandate of the European Parliament, all 27 member states are obligated to accept vaccination certificates furnished in other EU nations for vaccines permitted by the European Medicines Agency (EMA). At presently, these are vaccines brought out by Moderna, Pfizer, Johnson and Johnson, and AstraZeneca. EMA is yet to give clearance to Oxford-AstraZeneca developed Covishield produced in India and Covaxin.


Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Follow us on

Most Popular

200000+ Subscribers read it every day.
Subscribe Newsletter
To Top