The Odisha government has replaced health secretary Arati Ahuja with 1997 batch Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer Pramod Kumar Meherda in a minor reshuffle of the state bureaucracy.

Ahuja, a 1990 batch IAS officer, will now be posted as the principal secretary in the tourism and culture department replacing Gagan Kumar Dhal, a 1985 batch officer, who will take the charge of agriculture production commissioner with supervisory charge of agriculture and farmers’ empowerment department, cooperation department and fisheries and animal resources develop met department.

Meherda served as the commissioner-cum-director of agriculture and food production before his current appointment, a notification said.

The other major appointments include those of Transport Commissioner Chandra Sekhar Kumar, a 1992 batch officer, who will now take charge as the managing director of the state-run Odisha Milk Producers Federation (OMFED) and Vir Vikram Yadav, a 1996 batch officer, who is appointed as the commissioner-cum-secretary of Science and Technology Department.

Additional secretary in the agriculture and farmers empowerment department, Hari Ballav Mishra has been appointed as the director, agriculture and food production, the notification said.

Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter , Instagram.

Related Appointments