Narayan Seshadri to be AstraZeneca Pharma India Chairman

Biopharmaceutical company AstraZeneca Pharma India has elected Narayan K Seshadri as Chairman of the company following a meeting of the board of directors on December 2.

Seshadri served the company as an independent director before he was unanimously elected by the board, AstraZeneca Pharma India said in a filing to BSE.

A Chartered Accountant with about three-decades of experience in the field of finance, account, tax and business consulting, Seshadri replaces D E Udwadia, who has stepped down as chairman and director of the company.

Another two directors of AstraZeneca Pharma India, K S Shah and Claire-Marie O’Grady, have also quit as directors from December 2, the company added.

“The company has co-opted Revathy Ashok and Greg Mueller as additional directors with immediate effect,” AstraZeneca Pharma India said.

The board has also agreed to appoint company CFO Rajesh Marwaha as additional and whole-time director.


Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video