Rajasthan: Dr Veena Pradhan appointed as Secretary, Ayurved & Indian Medicine Department

Dr Veena Pradhan

Dr. Veena Pradhan has been appointed as Secretary, Ayurved & Indian Medicine Department, Government of Rajasthan, as part of the bureaucratic reshuffle of officers. She is a 1993-batch IAS officer of Rajasthan cadre. He held many prominent posts in the government of Rajasthan in the past including Social Justice and Empowerment Department.


On Thursday night, more than 100 IAS officers were transferred or given new responsibilities by the Ashok Gehlot-led Congress government of Rajasthan.

Prominent officers include Rohit Kumar Singh, Rajeeva Swarup, Mukesh Sharma, and Ravi Shankar Srivastava. Singh, who was holding ACS post in Health Department got transferred in Home Affairs as ACS.

Also read: Rajasthan: Akhil Arora appointed as Principal Secretary, Medical & Health


Swarup has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary of the State of Rajasthan.

Sharma has been appointed as Chairman, Indira Gandhi Nahar Board. He is currently serving as Chairman, Board of Revenue, Rajasthan, Ajmer.

Srivastava, the present Commissioner, Departmental Enquiries, Rajasthan, Jaipur has been given the charge of Chairman, Rajasthan Civil Services Appellate Tribunal, Jaipur.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Follow us on

Most Popular

200000+ Subscribers read it every day.
Subscribe Newsletter
To Top