Govt News

Mission Indradhanush aims to include more vaccines in kitty – More than seven colours soon

Views: 2.2K

Mission IndradhanushIn a recent announcement, the health ministry announced the plans to revamp its flagship immunisation programme ‘Mission Indradhanush’ to include four new vaccines.

The health minister Jagat Prakash Nadda aprised that the mission aims to fully immunise children against vaccine-preventable diseases currently provides coverage against seven life-threatening diseases, but it will soon also include vaccines for rotavirus, measles rubella, inactivated polio vaccine biavalent and Japanese encephalitis for adults.

Mission Indradhanush — depicting the seven colours of the rainbow — will also be rechristened accordingly. It currently provides immunisation coverage against diphtheria, whooping cough, tetanus, polio, tuberculosis (TB), measles and hepatitis B.



  1. I am so grateful for your article. Much obliged.

  2. selling websites

    April 21, 2018 at 12:57 am

    Enjoyed every bit of your article post. Great.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular





Get Heard Portal


eHealth Event Report



To Top